top of page

Autumn / Winter Trends 2020

As sad as I am to see the warm weather go and summer come to an end, I always get so excited for winter fashions, the layering, cosy jumpers and endless jackets… I love it! So I thought I would share with you some of my favourite up and coming trends for this autumn and winter.


Sweater vests:

These are a must for this season. When I first saw them on my insta feed I knew this was going to be one for me. It’s kinda grandpa golfer look turned cute. You can literally style them with anything and everything and it will look amazing. These are definitely an effortless way to look on trend and whether the vest is oversized, chunky or patterned - it doesn’t matter, I am here for it all.

Leather:

You actually cant beat this fabric, minimalistic yet looks so good. My favourite pieces in this fabric are outerwear - coats and blazers - especially belted, straight leg trousers and skirts. You have to be careful how you style them to keep your outfit looking classy but when you get it right its hard not to love.

Shackets:

The love child of a shirt and jacket and I love everything about them, not to forget the fact that the word is just so satisfying to say. They’re the perfect combination looking effortlessly causal and put together. I am yet to add one of these to my autumn winter wardrobe but I am on the hunt for one…


Boots: A reoccurring trend every autumn / winter except this time the chunkier the better. Theres nothing not to love about a chunky boot, they’re super comfy, give extra height and make any outfit look chic. Not to add you can pair them with any outfit and they will look good. A staple shoe for everyones a/w wardrobe.



Chunky chains:

This accessory trend has been around for a while but still remains key for this season. They have the ability to pull every outfit together in an effortless, classy manner. You can find them in the form of belts, necklaces and bag straps.



I hope this has given you a bit of inspiration for this season and a little bit more enthusiasm to haul out your the winter coats and begin the layering….


Until next time x

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page