top of page

OOTD: Get the look

Today I thought I would share an outfit I wore to uni and give you a run down of where everything was from and how to get the look. I will leave links to where you can buy everything at the end!


I did a little bit of Pinterest mood boarding for some inspiration for this outfit and I decided upon an all black outfit with simple accessories. It was a preppy outfit with an element of sass to it. I liked that.




The jacket was an absolute bargain find from Dorothy Perkins a couple of months back, not somewhere I usually shop at all but I’d wanted a jacket like this for a while and seen they were selling one and it was in the sale - BONUS! I bought it in a size 16 (the only size they had left), oversized but perfect for being able to wear comfortably with layers. They don’t have it in stock anymore but I will link a very similar one.


I paired the jacket with a black long sleeved polo neck which was ribbed and a tennis skirt - both borrowed from the wardrobe of my sister… thanks el x I accessorised the tennis skirt with my Gucci belt, one of my favourite accessories as it seems to pull every outfit together to look super classy.


The chunky boots added an extra autumnal feel to the outfit along with tights, it was rather cold that morning so bare legs were definitely a no go. I then accessorised further with gold jewellery, a chunky padlock chain and thick hoop earrings simple but effective.


Get the look:


Jacket - Zara £49.99 (similar to mine)


Skirt - Amazon £11


Top - HM £6.99


Boots - Mine are last season topshop :( but these are what I would wear with it instead

Dr Martens - £179


Necklace - Asos £20


Earrings - SHEIN £2.99


Until next time... x

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page